Loading Events

Why Israel Seminar

May 16 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Events | Why Israel Seminar

God cares deeply for Israel and the Jewish people. If you don’t know why this is a true statement, go ahead and join us for CUFI’s Why Israel webinar.

Sunday, May 16
2-3 p.m. CDT
(12 p.m. PDT; 1 p.m. MDT; 3 p.m. EDT)

This event will take you from “why should I care” to “what can I do.” You’ll discover the biblical mandate for Christians to stand with Israel and against the threats to Israel’s peace and security. One fact you’ll learn is that Dr. Martin Luther King steadfastly supported the Jewish state and the miraculous return of the Jewish people to the land. Come find out what he knew and why Israel matters.

The panelists:
Dumisani WashingtonCUFI Field Coordinator
Deb CampbellCUFI Minnesota State Director, DFZ Executive Director

Pastor Dumisani Washington will be our keynote speaker. Dumisani is a pastor, composer, author, and music teacher in Northern California. Dumisani’s Israel journey began in the early 1990s in a quest to better understand the roots of his Christian faith. The trek became cultural as he studied the Jewish Diaspora and became intrigued by Israel’s multi-ethnic identity; and the return of the Diaspora from Ethiopia, India/Burma, Kaifeng, and the world. Dumisani’s first book, Zionism and the Black Church: Why Standing With Israel Will Be a Defining Issue for Christians of Color in the 21st Century, was released in September 2014. The first album from Dumisani’s production company (June 25th Music) is titled The Hebrew Project, Vol. 1: From Beyond the Rivers. It is a musical/cultural stand with the nation of Israel. Dumisani is a graduate of the San Francisco Conservatory of Music and director of The Zion Academy of Music in Stockton, CA. Dumisani is senior pastor of the Congregation of Zion in Stockton. He and his wife, Valerie, have been married for 26 years and have six children ages 14 to 25.

Registration is needed in order to receive the link to the event. It will be recorded, but the only way to receive a copy of the recording is to register.

May 16 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

+ Add to Calendar

Questions?
Contact the organizers

Church Office

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Singles Ministry

The LW Singles Ministry provides a safe place for Christian singles to be unified by the power of God and connected by fellowship and friendship.

June 18 | 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Guest Minister Robert Madu

Join us for all our weekend services with guest speaker Robert Madu!

June 19 | 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on June 20, 2021 at 9:00 am

One event on June 20, 2021 at 11:00 am

Guest Minister Robert Madu

Join us for all our weekend services with guest speaker Robert Madu!

June 20 | 9:00 am - 10:30 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on June 20, 2021 at 9:00 am

One event on June 20, 2021 at 11:00 am